One last Palin parody — via Cronenberg!

So, with the election underway, I must say goodbye to my chances to make fun of Sarah Palin.

But before I do, I’ll conclude with something I’ve wanted to do for some time.

One of my favorite films is David Cronenberg‘s Videodrome, which deals with, among other things, the blurred lines between media and reality (very apropos) and also between the virtual and the corporeal.

So, I had this idea, and…well…here you go:

She'll turn your world backwards and forwards!!!

She'll turn your world backwards and forwards!

mccain_palin_videodrome

Hot damn! You know what Freud would say about that red dress?? Listen, I'd really like to offer you the vice-presidential nomination

The battle for the presidency will be fought in the video arena.  I'm sure I can make some use of that YouTube deal

The battle for the presidency will be fought in the video arena. I'm sure I can make use of that YouTube thingy

Give in to your hallucinations...accept us as viable candidates

Give in to your hallucinations...accept us as viable candidates

Come to me John...I need to swallow you whole

Come to me John...I need to swallow you whole

Dear God...what have I done??!  Long live the new flesh!  Goodbye to this septuagenarian body

Dear God...what have I let this woman turn me into??! Long live the new flesh! Goodbye to this septuagenarian body

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

