Olympic Lookalikes

I’m back.

It’s been quite a while since I’ve blogged, but here I am once again, ready to write more stuff that no one will read.

I’m taking in the Olympic madness, and last night, I finally had a chance to sit down for a few hours and watch for an extended period of time.

As I did, I came up with a fun idea. It arose from noticing some uncanny resemblances between some of the Olympic participants (athletes and otherwise) and some other public figures.

Enjoy:

1. I’ll start off by saying that I want Jim Lampley to stop mid-broadcast and wax poetic about the Bass-o-Matic and the PKE Meter while calling me an ignorant slut…

Jim Lampley                                Dan Aykroyd

2. Eight Gold Medals vs. Three Purple Hearts…

Michael Phelps                            John Kerry

3. Too bad The Goonies didn’t feature a trap involving parallel bars. And too bad both of these lovely ladies have seen the height of their fame and glory before 20…

Shawn Johnson                     Kerri Green

2 comments so far

  1. Karina on

    Very funny indeed. But out of everyone you saw… there were only three couples of look a likes? hhhmmmm.

  2. remixedmetre on

    Only three so far…remember, the Olympics are only a few days old 😉


Leave a Reply

