Hola mundo

Hello. Hola. Bongiorno.

Guten tag. Bonjour. Ciao.

γειά σου. 你好.

こんにちは. שלום.

I finally have a blog. I didn’t get my first cell phone until right before New Years Day 2003. I still don’t have a Blackberry or iPhone, and I don’t plan on getting one anytime soon.

So it seems only appropriate that my foray into the blogosphere occurs only now — a few weeks before my 28th birthday.

So what the hell do I say now?

It’s not as if I delude myself into thinking that anyone’s interested in reading this stuff. Like Facebook, this blog seems to give me an outlet to shout out random musings and ramblings into the void of cyberspace rather than the void in my head.

Oh, and my random thoughts get a Permalink!! My chance electrical axonal firings have been tagged and filed away in those indelible virtual archives.

I’d better be careful what I say, because some employer I’m really trying to impress (and who has hitherto considered me some bastion of upright citizenship) might decide to get nosy, contact the NSA, put out some supersearch on my name, and find that at somepoint in my life, I was willingly naked in front of a member of the opposite sex.

But that’s a whole ‘nother story.

Anyways, I leave you with this gem from xkcd.com

And I’d just like to point out that it might take two to tango…but it takes ten to tango in binary:

It takes 10 to tango binarily

1 comment so far

  1. AK on

    Welcome to the world of the sane. I don’t have a Blakcberry or iphone either…so i actually have time to think!


Leave a Reply

